WMX Championship

Series Profile

Riders must meet the WMX Eligibility and Criteria requirements in order to hold a license, and all licensing must be completed prior to the event. The WMX race format will consist of two (2) motos of 15 minutes plus one (1) lap each. Scoring will be based on a combined moto format to determine the overall winner for the event, in accordance with the AMA Racing Amateur Rulebook (excepting RCSX).

For 2018, the WMX Championship is an eight-round series that takes place in conjunction with premier amateur motocross events throughout the country – including the Ricky Carmichael Daytona Amateur Supercross and Freestone Spring Championship. Additionally, the WMX Championship will make two stops along the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross tour with racing at the High Point National and Ironman National. The WMX Class is the feature of each event, racing both motos on one day. A champion will be crowned at the 2018 Ironman National on August 24.